JOIN.ME

I love GoToMeeting, and regularly use both Microsoft Live Meeting and Adobe Connect at work, but operating on a zero budget, I needed another solution to train and help the occasional volunteer at my church.

I looked at and tried the free versions of both Vyew and Yugma, and both worked wonderfully well. And then I stumbled across Join.me!

Besides a URL that people could spell on the first try, I simply liked the look and feel and the simplicity over the other two services.

Besides no membership or log in required for the free version, it also offered me these basic features:

  • screen sharing
  • chat
  • file transfer
  • remote control

And it is FAST. The client even worked flawlessly across a Cisco VPN during my testing!

I strongly recommend you give Join.me a look, and serious consideration.

Leave a Reply

