Online Small Group?

I love going to church. I love the opportunity to worship and praise. I love the opportunity to learn. And I love the opportunity to serve others.

I’d love to make time in my schedule for the weekly bible studies and small (or connection) groups, but I frequently cannot make them due to time and family constraints. And several others I have talked to have expressed the same concerns.

But it seems like we all have time to squeeze in 5 or 10 or 30 minutes a day for Twitter and Facebook throughout the day (or during the bouts of insomnia we all occasionally experience). So I’m thinking about starting a “virtual” small group at our church.

Has anyone else tried this?

Did it work?

What stumbling blocks did you encounter and overcome?

Leave a Reply

