I am a Kindle Owner

I am officially a Kindle owner!

And I love it! As I had previously posted, I had tried the Kindle apps on my laptop and on my Motorola Droid, and I liked them. However, I can say that after using a Kindle 3 for two weeks, I am HOOKED. It really is a pleasure to use and to read on.

I really like the integration into the Kindle store, and have purchased 2 books and magazine subscription already. I also like the ability to view .PDFs that I’ve sync’d over.

Overall – 2 thumbs up, and I’m sorry it’s taken me this long to get one. In fact, since it is usually in an arms length of me, I find I am more apt to read in those odd 5 or 10 minute of free time I have, instead of grabbing the Droid and playing a game of Angry Birds, or Paper Toss.

Leave a Reply

