Back to Frugality

Warning – blatant self promotion ahead.

My wife and I have decided to start a blog, Back to Frugality, which is going to be documenting our journey back to a simpler and more basic means of living, of living with the cycles of the seasons, and ultimately our journey to embracing frugality where ever and however we can find it.

We’re going to explore everything from gardening and preserving the harvest, handy man fix-it’s, reducing debt, increasing income, and whatever else we deem as neat, cool, or just down right handy information to know.

So we hope you will join us on this journey, and  come back often to visit with us!

Don’t worry – I plan to keep “Ramblings of a Simple Man” alive as well!

One comment

  1. Dear Stone Family,
    I like the idea of Frugality! Simpler living! Along the lines of reducing debt & increasing income, My wife & I did that as well. We found a great resource to help us with that to be “Dave Ramsey’s Financial Peace”. It has taken us about 4 years in total to get where we are now (it’s not easy, but it is worth it)! No Credit Cards, cash for everything (or we don’t need it), the only debt is Mortgage & Car payment. There is a much greater peace in the house w/o having the financial woes hanging over us! I wish you the BEST in this journey! If there is anything that I can do to help, please fell free to reach out to me! (I have an older version of the program on DVD’s if your interested)
    God Bless!
    Mike

Leave a Reply

