GTasks for Android

I’ve been in the process of slowly moving from a PC centric personal computing experience, to a more cloud based one, driven by the fact that my Droid has almost replaced my laptop completely.

As part of this migration, I have moved from Microsoft Outlook to Google for my mail and calendaring needs, but have never been happy with my options for task management.

Then, about a month ago, I stumbled upon GTasks, and have been using it exclusively ever since for my task management needs. It is by far the best app I have tried yet, It syncs with Google Tasks very nicely, and the only feature I find it lacking is the custom re-occurance. You cannot – at least not when I typed this – set up a re-occuring event for say every other Thursday as an example.

Otherwise, this app is great, I love using it, and give it 4.5 out of 5 stars!

Leave a Reply

