Quickoffice Pro HD on the iPad

I installed Quickoffice Pro HD on the iPad. Wow! It really kicked up my productivity on the iPad a notch or three.

I have Quickoffice Pro on my Motorola Droid X2, and love it, but don’t leverage it as much as I used to when I had the original Motorola Droid. Primarily due to the X2 not having a physical keyboard. Don’t get me wrong, it’s still very usable, it is just that I have fat fingers and I have too many typos for my liking.

Anyway, I have been thinking about loading Quickoffice on the iPad for weeks now, and volunteering to serve on the finance committee at church pushed me over the edge as I was getting frustrated trying to manipulate spreadsheets, and share them, on the phone.

So I installed Quickoffice on the iPad, and things got SO much easier, it was incredibly satisfying. And with the cloud drive integration, it’s a beautiful option to lugging a laptop around.

Two thumbs up!

Leave a Reply

