Looking for More Productivity

I continue to search for ways to improve my personal productivity, as I still find myself with not enough hours in the day to accomplish everything I want – or need – to do.

Food prepetration is one area where improvements can be made. I have been trying really hard to create a weekly menu, and for the most part it has worked well. And the Crock Pot is a huge blessing and I frequently use it for soups, stews, and chilis. But I need to look into preparing a week’s worth of meals all on one day, so I can simply reheat and serve.

Another idea I am looking into is the concept of a time budget. I’ll post more about this as I further explore it.

2 comments

  1. I’m kind of doing the same thing, Eric. I’ve been harvesting tomatoes like crazy, then making up a sauce, freezing in glass bowls, then transferring to freezer bags. My goal is to get bunches of 2-3 serving bags in the freezer, then have a base for spagetti, chili, etc. I also made a big batch of chile with the tomatoes and peppers to freeze same way. Because between work and work on my old house, on some days dinner doesn’t happen. That’s hard on the body.

  2. It is really amazing how much time food “prep” does take. But another area I struggle with, and is where the idea of the time budget comes into play, is I will start on a project and get consumed by it, and neglect the other items on my “to do” list.

Leave a Reply

