Recommended: “The Serving Church” by Paul Alan Clifford

The last two years have been years of tremendous growth for me, and I have gone deeper and farther in my commitment to serve others, than I ever have in the past. So I was really excited to read The Serving Church by Paul Alan Clifford. I found that the attitudes and insights the author shares in this book, coincided greatly with the spiritual and emotional journey I’ve taken to get to this point in my life.

I truly enjoyed reading this book, as it looks at serving from a servant’s position, and addresses many of the same thoughts, the same emotional and spiritual issues, and life challenges that I face. I also was encouraged by the fact that this book was written by someone who understands, and embraces, being a part of the body, and serves in a technical aspect at his church.

Overall, I found the book to be an encouragement, and it contains many nuggets of truth scattered among it’s pages. If you are in a serving position, and no matter how long you’ve been in that position, or if you are thinking about taking on a serving position, I highly recommend you read this book. It will be a blessing to you.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

