GripGo

I used to have a Droid X2 until it flaked out on me, and decided to randomly reboot every 30 minutes or so. So I had to get a new cell phone, but wasn’t due for my 2 year upgrade discount for another 6 or 7 weeks, and ended up using a Pantech Breakout we had here.

I use Google Maps quite frequently on my phone as I don’t have a dedicated GPS in my truck, and had the Motorola car mount for both the old original Droid, as well as for the X2. So I needed a solution to mount the Breakout so I could use it for navigation.

So I went and bought a GripGo.

I have to admit I was somewhat skeptical, but I thought if it worked, it was money well spent as I really didn’t want to but one of those clamp style universal mounts as they never seem to work well for me.

I opened the box, wet the suction cup, mounted the GripGo to my windshield, and stuck my cell phone to it and took off down the road. The phone never moved and I was impressed. I was even more impressed when I tried to peel the cell phone off the GripGo! WOW! I was really suprised by just how well it REALLY grips the phone! It took surprisingly more effort to remove my phone that I had at first anticipated.

So far, I am pleased with the GripGo. If that changes, I’ll be sure to post an update about why. In the meantime, I think I might go and buy a 2nd one for the wife’s car.

 

Leave a Reply

