System to Keep My Journal

As part of my weekly review, I journal to capture the highlights of the week, new ideas, observations, etc. And I do a lot of my journaling on one of the tablets, as I can sit outside away from the hustle and bustle of the house.

I’ve tried using OneNote as it had Windows, iOS, and Android clients, and I tried using Evernote for the same reason, but I was never really happy with either one as a journaling solution.

I tried using Microsoft Word on the PC, and Quick Office on my iOS and Android devices, with my journal stored on Dropbox. And that actually worked really well. Except that as my journaling has evolved, I find I wanted to include sketches.

So yesterday, I decided to try using Notability as my journaling platform. Yes, it limits me to the iPad, and I’m not sure if that will be a show stopper or not, once I’ve had the opportunity to test it out fully. However, I’m going to give it a month to see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

