An Update on Journaling with Notability

notability_icon

Back at the end of July I made the commitment to again journal, and I chose to use Notability as my writing platform.

I know I could use Evernote, but it just doesn’t feel like a good fit when I’m journaling. The same with OneNote. And I’ve had issues previously using QuickOffice and a Word .DOC (I suspect my file became too large for QuickOffice, as I ended up corrupting my journal).

But I have really enjoyed using Notability. I love the fact I can have it sync automatically to my Dropbox account so I have an automatic backup of what I wrote.  I also appreciate the fact that I can draw as well as insert photos and audio clips into my notes. While it’s something I’m still getting used to doing, this has come in really handy a time or two already.

The only downside I have found so far is that sometimes I find myself wishing I was using a comparable app on the Nexus 7 though, so I could leverage the Swype keyboard.

 

Leave a Reply

