Getting My Google Calendars Onto The iPhone

I recently had to create a calendar, to share with a few other people.  I didn’t want to give them access to my main Google Calendar, and I wanted it to be visible from a mobile device (iPhones in this particular case, and it just so happened that all involved had an iPhone 5, 5C, or 5S).  So I created the calendar in Google, and then tried to view it in the native calendar app  on my iPhone, and couldn’t add it to the view on my phone.  I even tried deleting and re-adding my Google account, with no success.

After much hair pulling and a fair number of Google searches, I stumbled across this link:

https://www.google.com/calendar/iphoneselect

Then all I had to do was select the additional calendar I had just created, and save my changes…

iphonecalselect

 

… and then I was able to view my new calendar on my iPhone.

iphonecalsettings

Leave a Reply

