Cable Cutter Update

It’s been almost eight months now without cable TV in the house. Do I miss it. Once in a blue moon I wish I could see the latest episode of something, but for the most part, I do not miss it at all.

My wife on the other hand, misses cable TV greatly.

The children, they could care less. They are perfectly content streaming videos from YouTube or Netflix.

Interestingly, I’ve noticed that initially the amount of reading I did soared. And it is still quite a bit higher than it had been while we had cable TV. However, lately, I find myself playing a fair amount of video games! Particularly Portals 2 and Hexic on the Xbox 360, and Clash of Clans on my tablet.

Leave a Reply

